Education Advisory Committee Members Information Duties, Interests & Attendance



Academy Committee Members

- Mrs Valerie McBride (Chair)
- Mr Bill Collins
- Mrs Lynda Harris
- Mr Phil Gedge
- Mrs Amelia Eggleston
- Mrs Emma Watson
- Mrs Laura Seedhouse
- Mrs Jamie-Lee Deakin

Committee Member Information

Full Name	Date of Appointment	Date Stepped Down	Term of Office	Appointed By
Mrs Valerie McBride	03/02/2022	-	Current	Chair of Trustees
Mr Bill Collins	10/02/2015	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mr Phil Gedge	01/09/2014	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Lynda Harris	01/09/2014	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Amelia Eggleston	02/03/2019	-	Current	Chair of Trustees
Mr Gary Hines	23/07/2018	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Emma Watson	01/09/2014	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Laura Seedhouse	20/03/2023	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Jamie-Lee Deakin	20/03/2023	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Left				
Mrs Margaret Bell (Chair)	01/09/2014	19/03/2021	Current	Chair of Trustees
Mrs Katy Beale	10/02/2015	18/01/2023	Current	Chair of Governors
Mr Gary Hines	23/07/2018		Current	Chair of Governors

Duties

Details of duties for the Academy's Education Advisory Committee is detailed in the **Scheme of Delegation by Task** document. This is available for download from the Academy's website.

Register of Interests

Role	Name	Declaration	Updated
Committee Chair	Mrs Valerie McBride	Exam Invigilator LFATQSF – Paid Employment	September 2023
Committee Member	Mr Bill Collins	Studio154 Limited, Director 51% shareholding	August 2022
Committee Member	Mr Phil Gedge	None to declare	September 2023
Committee Member	Mrs Lynda Harris	None to declare	September 2023
Committee Member	Mrs Amelia Eggleston	 Abbey Academies Trust (Trustee) Colsterworth Primary School (Chair of Trustees) Landau Forte Charitable Trust – Paid Employment 	September 2023
Committee Member	Mrs Emma Watson	Arts Council – University of Wolverhampton, Paid Employment	September 2023
Committee Member	Mrs Laura Seedhouse	Nothing to declare	September 2023
Committee Member	Mrs Jamie-Lee Deakin	 Parking Facilities (Paid Employment) ACCA Member 	September 2023

Meeting Attendance

	15/03/2022	07/06/2022	10/10/2022	22/11/2022	14/03/2023	05/07/2023	19/09/2023	23/01/2024	12/03/2024
Mrs Valerie McBride	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mr Bill Collins	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Ν	Y	Y
Mr Phil Gedge	N	Y	Y	Y	-	-	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Lynda Harris	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Amelia Eggleston	N	Y	Y	Ν	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Emma Watson	N	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Ν
Laura Seedhouse	-	-	-	-	-	Y	Y	Y	Y
Jamie Lee- Deakin	-	-	-	-		Y	Y	Ν	Y