# Education Advisory Committee Members Information Duties, Interests & Attendance



### Academy Committee Members

- Mr Andrew Deen (Chair)
- Mrs Valerie McBride
- Mr Bill Collins
- Mrs Lynda Harris
- Mr Phil Gedge
- Mrs Amelia Eggleston
- Mrs Emma Watson
- Mrs Laura Seedhouse
- Mrs Jamie-Lee Deakin

## Committee Member Information

Full Name	Date of Appointment	Date Stepped Down	Term of Office	Appointed By
Mr Andrew Deen	18/03/2022	-	Current	Chair of Trustees
Mrs Valerie McBride	03/02/2022	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mr Bill Collins	10/02/2015	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mr Phil Gedge	01/09/2014	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Lynda Harris	01/09/2014	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Amelia Eggleston	02/03/2019	-	Current	Chair of Trustees
Mrs Emma Watson	01/09/2014	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Laura Seedhouse	20/03/2023	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Mrs Jamie-Lee Deakin	20/03/2023	-	Current	Chair of Governors
Left				
Mrs Margaret Bell (Chair)	01/09/2014	19/03/2021	Current	Chair of Trustees
Mrs Katy Beale	10/02/2015	18/01/2023	Current	Chair of Governors
Mr Gary Hines	23/07/2018	17/05/2024	Current	Chair of Governors

#### Duties

Details of duties for the Academy's Education Advisory Committee is detailed in the **Scheme of Delegation by Task** document. This is available for download from the Academy's website.

# Register of Interests

Role	Name	Declaration	Updated
Committee Member	Mrs Valerie McBride	Exam Invigilator LFATQSF – Paid Employment	September 2024
Committee Chair	Mr Andrew Deen	Nothing to declare	March 2025
Committee Member	Mr Bill Collins	Studio154 Limited, Director 51% shareholding	September 2024
Committee Member	Mr Phil Gedge	None to declare	September 2024
Committee Member	Mrs Lynda Harris	None to declare	September 2024
Committee Member	Mrs Amelia Eggleston	<ul> <li>Abbey Academies Trust (Trustee)</li> <li>Colsterworth Primary School (Chair of Trustees)</li> <li>Landau Forte Charitable Trust – Paid Employment</li> </ul>	September 2024
Committee Member	Mrs Emma Watson	Arts Council – University of Wolverhampton, Paid Employment	September 2024
Committee Member	Mrs Laura Seedhouse	Nothing to declare	September 2024
Committee Member	Mrs Jamie-Lee Deakin	<ul> <li>Parking Facilities (Paid Employment)</li> <li>ACCA Member</li> </ul>	September 2024

# Meeting Attendance

	05/07/2023	19/09/2023	23/01/2024	12/03/2024	09/07/2024	17/09/2024	12/11/2024	11/03/2025
Mr Andrew Deen	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Mrs Valerie McBride	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Ν	Y	Ν
Mr Bill Collins	Y	Ν	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mr Phil Gedge	-	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Lynda Harris	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Amelia Eggleston	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Emma Watson	Y	Y	Y	Ν	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Laura Seedhouse	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mr Andrew Deen	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-

Lee-Deakin
------------

------